Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Behind the Streams Episode 14: "Citizen"

A bit of a show and tell episode on the day I became a citizen.

But first! If you didn’t have a chance to read this week’s post “The Episode in Which I Become a Citizen, I will happily read it to you in a very dramatic fashion, below 👇

0:00
-13:14

Enjoy!


Notes from the Captain

Apologies for the delay this morning. I’m camping right now and although I have the StarLink for internet, there are a lot of trees, which means regular signal dropouts during a 1.5GB video upload. I’ve been trying to upload it for hours—since 7:30 AM! It’s now 1 PM. It failed multiple times with about 10 minutes to go (of a one-hour upload) and boy, would I get mad. Anyway, it’s here. I survived.

Here is a photo of the camp mobile office setup.

And now. The post.

It’s been a great two weeks, and I’m happy to say people seemed glad to see me throw my lot in with the Americans. Along with the video storytime, this is just a photo post today. The letter which I mentioned in both Monday’s post and the video is below.

Until next we meet, love what you love,

Your Captain, Janeen 🫡

Leave a comment


Thangs mentioned in this episode…

👩‍✈️ The Letter from my new pen pal, Joe

👩‍✈️ More photos from the day

I think that’s it…. thanks for listening/watching/being.

Do something great this weekend.

Do. Make. Be.

🫡

Leave a comment

The Stream is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
The Stream
The Stream
Authors
Janeen McCrae